You can book your airline ticket either online or via the phone through the airline company itself or a travel agency. Alternatively, you can purchase your airline ticket at the airport.

Domestic Flights

  • orea Airports Corporation - Official website: www.airport.co.kr (available in English, Chinese, Japanese) ☏1661-2626 Domestic flights serviced by several smaller airlines in addition to domestic flights serviced by the two major national carriers - Korean Air and Asiana Airlines - available at the airport. Most domestic flights depart and arrive through Gimpo Airport.
  • For more information regarding domestic flights and airport information, please visit the Korea Airports Corporation website (www.airport.co.kr).

Click a region (14 different regions, including Gimpo, Gimhae, Jeju, etc.) from the menu bar at the top of the Korea Airports Corporation website for real-time flight information and ticketing information for the airport servicing the selected region. Some regional airports also offer international flights.

International Flights

  • Incheon International Airport - Official website: www.airport.co.kr (available in English, Chinese, Japanese) ☏1577-2600 Most international flights depart and arrive through Incheon International Airport. For information on available international flights and flight schedules to and from Incheon International Airport, please visit the Incheon International Airport website. Go to the “Incheon International Airport (www.airport.kr)” → “Departure/Arrival” menu.

Incheon International Airport Transport Information (boarding platforms for different transportation options, etc.): Go to the “Incheon International Airport (www.airport.kr)” → “To & From” → “Directions/Parking/Public Transport” menu.

Bus Information

  • assenger Terminal 1: Airport limousine bus and inter-city bus information and tickets are available at ticket offices inside the Passenger Terminal (1F: Arrival Concourse, adjacent to exits no. 4, 9), or outside the Passenger Terminal (near exits no. 4, 6, 7, 8, 11, 13).

Airport Railroad Information: Airport Railroad information and tickets area available at the information desk or ticket office inside Passenger Terminal 1 or Passenger Terminal 2 (B1F, Transit Center).

Domestic Airline Information

Domestic Airline Information

Airline, Official Website, Phone No.로 구성된 표

Airline Official Website Phone No.
Korean Air www.koreanair.com (available in English, Chinese, Japanese, etc.) 1588-2001
Asiana Airlines www.flyasiana.com (available in English, Chinese, Japanese, etc.) 1588-8000
Air Busan www.airbusan.com (available in English, Chinese, Japanese, etc.) 1666-3060
Eastar Jet www.eastarjet.com (available in English, Chinese, Japanese, etc.) 1544-0080
Jeju Air www.jejuair.net (available in English, Chinese, Japanese, etc.) 1599-1500
Jin Air www.jinair.com (available in English, Chinese, Japanese, etc.) 1600-6200
Tway Air www.twayair.com (available in English, Chinese, Japanese, etc.) 1688-8686

In Korea, Chuseok (September) and Seollal (February) are the two most significant traditional holidays. During Chuseok and Seollal, millions of people return to their home towns to spend time with their families, which causes traffic congestion similar to that of Christmas or Easter overseas. If you plan on traveling during either of these two holidays, please purchase your tickets ahead of time in case they sell out.

Source: "Be an Incheoner" - Guidebook for Foreign Residents in Incheon